Date: 07/19/06

Web Announcement 93

Rate Increases for Personal Care Services Providers:

Legislatively mandated rate increases for Personal Care Services providers became effective 07/01/06. It was the intent of the 2005 Nevada Legislature that the majority of the rate increase be used to increase the wages of staff providing direct client care. Providers affected by the increase are Provider Types (PT) 30 (Personal Care Aide – Provider Agency), 58 (Physically Disabled Waiver and Attendant Services), 83 (Personal Care Aide – Intermediary Service Organization) and 84 (Personal Care Aide – Independent Contractor) billing for procedure codes T1019 or S5125.

The new rates per unit for these providers billing for these codes are:

PT 30 - Procedure Code T1019: \$4.63

PT 58 (Specialty 000 and Specialty 189) – Procedure Code S5125: agency provider is \$4.63 and independent contractor is \$3.88

PT 83 - Procedure Code T1019: \$4.63

PT 84 – Procedure Code T1019: \$3.88

The prior authorization will indicate the rate Nevada Medicaid authorizes for the service. *Reminder: All personal care services require prior authorization.*



